Since the news dropped last fall, eager gamers on PlayStation 4 haved waited on Sony to release one of the most-requested features since the start of the PlayStation Network.
That’s right, those BigBootyJudy online ID’s no longer need to be associated with your account. Sony’s released a video explaining the entire process (which is embedded above) and the included FAQ breaks down how the feature works.
Step 2: Select the Edit button that’s next to your Online ID.
Step 3: Enter an Online ID of your choice or choose from one of the suggestions.
Step 4: Follow the on-screen prompts to complete the change.
You can change your name for free once, and after that costs $9.99 or $4.99 for PlayStation Plus subscribers. You can change your name as often as you like and can revert to an older name at no charge to you. Also, only games originally published on or after April 1, 2019 support online ID changes. Lastly, there are a dozen
Q: What kind of issues could I potentially run into?
Below are some of the issues you may encounter. We expect major issues to occur only in a small number of games.
Your previous Online ID may remain visible to you and other players in some areas.
You may lose progress within games, including game saved data, leaderboard data, and progress towards Trophies.
Parts of your game and applications may not function properly both online and offline.
You may lose access to content (including paid-for content) that you may have acquired for your games including content like add-ons and virtual currency.
Q: What should I do if I encounter an issue by changing my online ID?
If you experience any issues while playing a game that is not on the list of tested games, we recommend that you revert back to your previous online ID that did not have those issues. Reverting back should resolve most issues.