News

Xbox’s 20th Anniversary Celebration Begins November 15

Xbox 20

Next Monday, Xbox will be celebrating 20 years of games, consoles, and most importantly, community. Over the last two decades, Microsoft has turned Xbox into a global community and given us an inclusive place to play video games.

On November 15, fans are encouraged to tune in at 10:00 AM PT/1:00 PM ET to join the celebration. Tune in by visiting the official Xbox channels on YouTubeTwitch, or Facebook.

I wouldn’t go in expecting to hear about new game announcements or reveals but I am expecting to revisit the brand’s history and see how far the brand has come.

On November 13, 2021, at 2:00 PM PT/5:00 PM ET Xbox FanFest will be holding a special trivia to celebrate 20 years of Xbox. To attend, log in or sign up as an Xbox FanFest fan at FanFest and be sure to opt-in to the event on the FanFest Exclusives page.

On November 15, there will be new items available for sale on the Xbox Gear Shop.

Updated Membership Badges

To celebrate the 20-year milestone, Xbox is updated the membership badges that show how long players have been subscribed to Xbox Game Pass Ultimate and Xbox Live Gold. Aside from that, no other changes are being incorporated.

Categories
News

Bobby has been gaming since he was old enough to walk. Since then, the interest has only grown stronger, and here we are today. Follow Bobby on Twitter, and just go with it. @bpashalidis

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.