News

PlayStation’s State of Play Focuses on Deathloop

Deathloop

Sony’s got another State of Play coming later this week, this time focusing on the upcoming exclusive Deathloop from Arkane Studios and Bethesda.

According to a tweet sent out by the official PlayStation account, the event will last roughly 30 minutes and is mostly focused on the head-spinning new IP. From what was mentioned, we’ll see an extended gameplay sequence and see the type of powers Colt, the main character in Deathloop, uses and the multitude of options available to surviving Blackreef Island.

Speaking on the PlayStation Blog, Sid Shuman, the Senior Director of SIE Content Comms, confirmed the showcase will not include updates on the next God of War, Horizon Forbidden West or the next generation of PlayStation VR.

The show kicks off at 2 PM Pacific / 5 PM Eastern / 11 PM CEST, viewable on Twitch or YouTube.

Categories
News

Bobby has been gaming since he was old enough to walk. Since then, the interest has only grown stronger, and here we are today. Follow Bobby on Twitter, and just go with it. @bpashalidis

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.