NHL 24

NHL 24’s Top 50 Players Revealed

It's no real surprise that forward Connor McDavid tops the list

Just days before NHL 24 releases, the EA Sports team has unveiled its Top 50 players for this year’s game.

Throughout the last several days they’ve shown off their top 10 players from each position based on their overall ratings. Now, they’ve compiled their annual list with a familiar name at the top.

The Edmonton Oilers’ Connor McDavid sits at number one with a chart topping 97 overall rating. The game’s cover athlete Cale Makar is just behind as the top ranked defenseman with an overall rating over 95. It’s hard to argue with either of these choices, as they’re both dynamic players on the ice during a real NHL season and playoffs.

Several players share that same 95 overall stat including fellow Colorado Avalanche Nathan Mackinnon, and Boston Bruins winger David Pastrnak.

The first goaltender to make the list is Andrei Vasilevskiy of the Tampa Bay Lightning. The goalie who helped his team take home 2 Stanley Cups in a row comes in with an overall rating of 93.

How will these numbers translate onto the digital ice? That remains to be seen. We’ve had a few opportunities to get hands-on with NHL 24, including the most recent playtest.

The NHL 24 dev team addressed concerns in all aspects of the game and informed us that these changes would occur before launch and some post-launch.

You can see the full list of players that cracked the top 50 below.

NHL 24’s Top 50 Players

Connor McDavid
Cale Makar
Leon Draisaitl
Nathan MacKinnon
David Pastrnak
Matthew Tkachuk
Roman Josi
Nikita Kucherov
Sidney Crosby
Auston Matthews
Mikko Rantanen
Artemi Panarin
Andrei Vasilevskiy
Victor Hedman
Elias Pettersson
Ilya Sorokin
Igor Shesterkin
Jason Robertson
Kirill Kaprizov
Charlie McAvoy
Aleksander Barkov
Mitchell Marner
Adam Fox
Brayden Point
Jack Hughes
Rasmus Dahlin
Tage Thompson
Alex Ovechkin
Erik Karlsson
Brad Marchand
Jack Eichel
Connor Hellebuyck
Quinn Hughes
Miro Heiskanen
Mika Zibanejad
Sebastian Aho
Dougie Hamilton
Evgeni Malkin
Steven Stamkos
Mark Stone
John Carlson
Linus Ullmark
Jake Oettinger
Tim Stützle
Juuse Saros
Clayton Keller
Andrei Svechnikov
Johnny Gaudreau
Brady Tkachuk
William Nylander