Call of Duty 5

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Season 1 Starts December 3

A roadmap for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare dropped today and with that, we get our first look at upcoming content coming next week.

Season 1 COD

First, three iconic maps from the original Modern Warfare arrive:

Crash (Multiplayer Map): The iconic Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare map has returned with all the flanking routes and action-packed rooftop encounters you remember.

Vacant (Multiplayer Map): An abandoned office, previously visited in Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, leads to intense interior combat across the complex.

Shipment (Multiplayer and Gunfight Map): The classic Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare map where fast and frenetic action reigns supreme.

If you prefer Ground War then the new Port map is of interest to you as it is full of “shipping crates, cranes, buildings and streets.”

Lastly, two exclusive Gunfight maps are coming:

Cargo (Gunfight Map): An open-roof storage vessel for shipping containers, on docks of London.

Atrium (Gunfight Map): The centrepiece of a Verdansk palace, still intact despite the conflict raging nearby.

Season One includes new gameplay modes too, beginning with Reinforce, which is a hybrid of domination and Search and Destroy, and Infected, a survival mode. There is also On-Site Procurement, a 2v2 mode in which you “begin with just your fists, and gather equipment as the match progresses.”

If you’re into Special Ops, Activision revealed new content coming next week as part of what they are calling the “largest content drop in Call of Duty history.

Bomb Squad (Special Ops Experience): Forces still loyal to Barkov have planted explosives around the city of Al-Raab. You’re here to defuse the situation.

Grounded (Special Ops Experience): Enemies have seized Barkov’s former airbase. Engage and eliminate them.

Pitch Black (Special Ops Experience): Infiltrate Barkov’s former estate and recover all required intel before an exfill in a Tactical Rover.

Just Reward (Special Ops Experience): Your squad targets the head of an enemy financial operation, hacking his data centers, and gaining intel.

A Battle Pass System is coming and you’ll be able to earn free content by playing the game. Including cosmetic items and two new base weapons, the Ram-7 is a fully automatic Assault Rifle and the Holger-26 is an LMG.

Season One starts on December 3 so be ready.